Throop and Muscliff by-election result

Posted on Friday 19th January 2018

Kieron Wilson (Independent) - has been elected as the new Throop and Muscliff ward councillor.


The full results are as follows:

ALLEN, Hazel Elizabeth - Conservative Party 511

BASSINDER, Rob -  Labour Party 402

BULL, Jane Maria - Green Party Candidate 33

LUCAS, Peter Jonathan - Independent 117

TURNER, Muriel - Liberal Democrats 107

WILSON, Kieron Edward - Independent 533


The electoral turnout was 24.45 per cent.


The political composition of Bournemouth Borough Council remains unchanged:

Conservatives: 51 seats

Independent: 2 seats

Green: 1 seat