Determined Admissions 2021-22

Determined Admission Policies for 2021-22 for Mainstream Schools in Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole

The consultation on admission policies for maintained schools across Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole has ended.

We will publish the policies here as we receive them. Any objections to these policies must be made to the School's Adjudicator by 15 May 2020.

BCP Council have created one single admissions policy for its community and voluntary controlled schools and a separate Policy for responding to requests for admission to community and voluntary controlled schools (to a year group different to that determined by their date of birth, including delayed admission to reception for summer born children).  

BCP Council is the admission authority for:

  • Burton CE Primary School
  • Christchurch Infant School
  • Hillbourne Primary School
  • Mudeford Community Infants School
  • Mudeford Junior School
  • Somerford Primary School

The policy for these schools is below named BCP Community and VC Schools Admissions Policy 2021-22. 

The following primary schools require this Supplementary Information Form to be completed and returned: 

  • Baden Powell & St Peter's CE Junior School
  • Bishop Aldhelm's CE Primary School
  • Burton CE Primary School
  • Lilliput CE Infant School
  • Longfleet CE Primary School

In line with DfE guidance published 24 July 2020 regarding faith based admissions, a variation to the BCP Community and VC Schools Admissions Policy 2021-22 and the BCP Primary Supplementary Information Form was proposed.

This variation was approved by the Office of the Schools Adjudicator on 17 September and the policies displayed below reflect these changes. 

You may also wish to look at the Coordinated Scheme for 2021-22 to see how BCP Council will process applications.