Bournemouth and Poole Health and Wellbeing Board

Committee description

Bournemouth and Poole Health and Wellbeing Board

The Bournemouth and Poole Health and Wellbeing Board consists of a number of different organisations including Bournemouth Borough Council. The representatives of organisations other than Bournemouth Borough Council are

Borough of Poole Council:

  • Councillor Karen Rampton - Co-Chair
  • Councillor Mike White
  • Councillor John Challinor
  • Jan Thurgood

Dorset Clinical Commissioning Group:

  • Sally Sandcraft 
  • Dr. Paul French GP
  • Dr. Patrick Seal GP
  • Dr. David Richardson GP
  • Dr. Tom Knight GP

Healthwatch Dorset

  • Joyce Guest

NHS Commissioning Board Wessex

  • Bennett Low

Public Health Dorset

  •  David Phillips

Bournemouth and Poole  Councils for Voluntary Services

  •  Nicky Mann

NHS Foundation Trusts 

  •  Ron Shields

The members from Bournemouth Borough Council are listed at the bottom of the page.