Council Funded Bus Routes

We fund some local bus routes that would not make enough profit to be operated by commercial companies. We also fund some dedicated school buses.

We fund several bus routes, which require financial support from us so they can operate. The services are listed below with a link to the current timetables.

The Borough of Poole provide the funding for their section of the routes. Residents and visitors are encouraged to use the routes as much as possible to ensure their continued support. 

Castlepoint, Moordown, Winton, Queens Park, Dean Park, Bournemouth Centre, Westbourne, Penn Hill, Lilliput, Poole.

Christchurch, Southbourne – including Broadway area, Pokesdown, Iford, Royal Bournemouth Hospital, Littledown, Boscombe, East Overcliff, Bournemouth Centre.

Kinson, West Howe, Turbary Park, Wallisdown, Talbot Heath, Talbot Woods, Bournemouth Centre, Surrey Road, Bourne Valley, Talbot View.

Funded School Buses

We also fund a number of dedicated school buses for the following schools

Avonbourne and Harewood

Route 45 – from Moordown, Charminster and Boscombe.

Route 46 – from Throop, Muscliffe, Moordown and Winton.

Route 81 – from Charminster and Townsend.

All the above routes are provided by Yellow Buses, full details of the routes are available from

There are as number of other school buses provided on a commercial basis and in addition a number of network bus services also serve schools.

For details of all bus services please refer to the Traveline website.