Highway Consultations

Proposed works or changes to roads may need a consultation. Our past and current consultations are listed in detail below.  
  • You can view existing parking restrictions near your address on TraffWeb
  • If you would like to comment on any of the proposals below either in support or to object, please click on the links contained in the individual proposal page.
  • Alternatively, you can use the contact us form below or you can write to us at the address shown on the contact us form. Please make sure you clearly state your title, name, and address so that your views can be accredited.  

All comments will be made publicly available on request.

Parking Regulation & On-Street Parking Places Consolidation Order 2019

Date
Friday 8th - Friday 29th November 2019
Description
Consolidation of parking restrictions Orders for Bournemouth and Christchurch. No changes will result on-street from this Order.

P1 2019 Disabled Bay Proposals

Date
Friday 27th September - Friday 18th October 2019
Description
Proposed Disabled Bay

Proposed Residents Parking Scheme

Date
Friday 16th August - Friday 6th September 2019
Description
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council proposes to introduce a residents parking scheme on Stourbank Road, Christchurch

Proposal to install two new controlled crossings with the effects detailed in the notice.

Date
Friday 19th July - Friday 9th August 2019
Description
Proposal to install two new controlled crossing

Wallisdown Road - Crossings (C3 2019)

Date
Friday 17th May - Friday 7th June 2019
Description
Proposal to install four new crossings and remove two crossings with the effects detailed in the Schedules to this notice.

Moorside Road U45 Public Footpath Stopping Up Order

Date
Monday 29th April - Monday 27th May 2019
Description
Comment on the Moorside Road - Public Footpath U45 Stopping Up Order

Verulam Place Experimental Order (EX1 2019)

Date
Friday 5th April - Friday 11th October 2019
Description
Parking bay adjustments (no reduction in number of spaces) to facilitate essential refuse collection services

P2 & M1 2019 Development Schemes

Date
Friday 1st - Friday 22nd March 2019
Description
Proposed changes to restrictions on Woodend Rd, Holdenhurst Rd and Oxford Rd. Notices to install zebra crossings on Charminster Ave & Oxford Rd.

Disabled Bay Proposals - November 2018 (P8 2018)

Date
Friday 30th November - Friday 21st December 2018
Description
Proposals for new disabled bays and removal of or changes to existing disabled bays/parking restrictions - Decision Available

Disabled Parking Bay Proposals July 2018 (P6 2018)

Date
Friday 27th July - Friday 17th August 2018
Description
Proposals for new disabled bays and removal of or changes to existing disabled bays/parking restrictions - Decision Available
Displaying 1 to 10 of 53
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next