Highway Consultations

Proposed works or changes to roads may need a consultation. Our past and current consultations are listed in detail below.  
  • You can view existing parking restrictions near your address on TraffWeb
  • If you would like to comment on any of the proposals below either in support or to object, please click on the links contained in the individual proposal page.
  • Alternatively, you can use the contact us form below or you can write to us at the address shown on the contact us form. Please make sure you clearly state your title, name, and address so that your views can be accredited.  

All comments will be made publicly available on request.

Parking Charges - January 2018 (P1 2018)

Date
Friday 26th January - Friday 16th February 2018
Description
Proposed on-street and off-street parking charges - Decision Available

Disabled Bay Proposals - December 2017 (P12 2017)

Date
Friday 1st - Friday 29th December 2017
Description
Proposals for new disabled bays, parking restrictions and removal of or changes to existing disabled bays & parking restrictions - Decision Available

Road Safety Schemes - November 2017 (P13, M15 & T4 2017)

Date
Friday 24th November - Friday 15th December 2017
Description
Proposed traffic movement, waiting & parking restrictions changes. Notice to install traffic calming & controlled crossings - Decision Available

Consultation on Proposed Works at Tuckton Roundabout

Date
Wednesday 27th September - Friday 20th October 2017
Description
Consultation on proposed works at Tuckton Roundabout

Road Safety Schemes - September 2017 (P11, M4 & T3 2017)

Date
Friday 22nd September - Friday 13th October 2017
Description
Proposed traffic movement, waiting & parking restrictions changes. Notice to install traffic calming features & zebra crossings - Decision Available

Disabled Bay Proposals - August 2017 (P10 2017)

Date
Friday 25th August - Friday 15th September 2017
Description
Proposals for new disabled bays, parking restrictions & removal of/changes to existing disabled bays - Consultation closed - Decision Available (Pt 1)

August 2017 Parking and Traffic Proposals (P9 & M3 2017)

Date
Friday 18th August - Friday 8th September 2017
Description
2017 Review - Proposed changes to traffic movement and parking restrictions - Consultation Closed - Decision Available

Rights of Way Improvement Plan 2017

Date
Thursday 17th August - Thursday 26th October 2017
Description
Comment on the strategy for the management and improvement of Public Rights of Way throughout Poole and Bournemouth - Consultation Closed

Traffic Movement Speed Limit Regulations Consolidation Order 2017

Date
Friday 4th - Friday 25th August 2017
Description
Consolidation of 2007 Order and subsequent variations. No changes will result on-street from this Order.

Wimborne Road Cycle Lane

Date
Friday 31st March - Friday 21st April 2017
Description
Proposals for a 'with flow' cycle lane on both sides of Wimborne Road - Consultation Closed - Decision Available
Displaying 11 to 20 of 45